Skip navigation

is morning I did the literal equivalent of the figurative term “take a look at yourself in the mirror.” While it means you need to evaluate yourself and your life, this morning, I saw it from a physical aspect. I’ve been pretty open and honest with my crazy work schedule (two jobs, a business, writing multiple newsletters), spending as much free time with my family, and missing a lot of sleep just because there are not enough hours in a day. The mirror didn’t show me a young man, excited about his life and all its possibilities. The image I saw reflecting back at me was of a tired man wearing wrinkled clothes badly in need of a haircut. It was not a pretty sight.

THIS WEEK’S TIP: Get up right now and go take a look at yourself in the mirror. Don’t wait until you’ve got time re-apply your make up or get a shave and a haircut. Take an honest look at your physical self, and tell yourself the truth about the person you see in the reflection. Then take the initiative to admit what faults you can live with and what faults you truly wish you could change, then do what it takes to make that change happen.

Leave a comment