Skip navigation

Today’s Quote: “As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them.” – John F. Kennedy

Today’s Question: Are you living up to the example you are trying to set?

My Thoughts: Sometimes living up to the image you project of yourself is not possible. The fall of many public officials and political power brokers by acts of them doing as they tend to do and not as they say to do is well documented. The not exactly newsworthy, but daily examples of falls from grace may not be earth-shattering events, but they can effect the way a person will be seen in the future by their mentors, the people they themselves mentor, and all of their peers in-between. Are you truly living up to the example self you have set up? Are you actually faking it and hoping no one notices or calls you out on it?

One Comment

  1. In all honesty, I would have to say, I don’t think so, their have been many times that I wish I could have done or said something differently. I would love to be able to live my life in a way that when anyone saw me or heard me they knew that I was a true child of God.


Leave a comment