Skip navigation

Today’s Quote: “Laughter and tears are both responses to frustration and exhaustion. I myself prefer to laugh, since there is less cleaning up to do afterward.” – Kurt Vonnegut

Today’s Question: How do you handle frustration?

My Thoughts: I have to be honest with you. I haven’t been exactly thrilled with all of my Quote & Question submissions over the last week. They have been sub-par, some even disappointing. The reason is I have been extremely tired from a long work schedule. It’s not an excuse, but it’s the reason. I have been frustrated by this. The choice was to not post for a week, or post whatever my tired brain could muster. Neither was a great choice, but not putting out my best work is always a struggle for me mentally. I work through the frustration by knowing better days are ahead, and that I will have time to do the best work I know that I am capable of. How do you work through your frustrations?

One Comment

  1. It depends on the frustration, if it’s something I can handle then I take a deep breath & go 2 work, if it’s something I can’t handle then I find I say a silent prayer, give it 2 God & do something 4 me.


Leave a comment