Skip navigation

Maybe declaring myself the next great thing in motivational speaking is a little premature. Maybe, after a few thousand seminars and a few dozen books, I can start to compare myself to some of my idols, such as Tony Robbins, Les Brown, and Jim Rohn. Maybe I should start with one successful seminar, or just one seminar period. For all the success I have had so far in my pursuit of a career as a Life and Business Coach, to expect to be the next million dollar man running infomercials at 2AM is still a little crazy.

THIS WEEK’S TIP: Learning to crawl before you can walk is not just for babies. It’s also for full grown adults who are impatient with success and have a habit of biting off a little more than they can chew. There is no problem with pacing yourself, planning your progress, and taking small, calculated baby steps in the pursuit of your goals in life. Don’t worry about getting to the stage if you are not ready to perform. Study your lines and cues, and when the time comes, you’ll be ready.

Leave a comment