Skip navigation

Today’s Quote: “It is possible to store the mind with a million facts and still be entirely uneducated.” – Alec Bourne

Today’s Question: Do you know what you really know?

My Thoughts: The question might sprout a quick, “Of course,” as your answer, but take a deeper look into yourself before you dismiss it. Have you ever attempted a task you assumed would be simple and then found yourself stuck in the middle of it with no idea how much you have messed the whole thing up and how much effort it will take to fix your mess? Sometimes we assume we have knowledge or know how that we just flat out do not possess, and the assumption of that knowledge . . . well, you know how the cliché goes.

One Comment

  1. my answer would have to be, sometimes no. I have found myself quite embarrassed by thinking I had the right answers and then finding out I was not even close to being correct.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by J Cleveland Payne, Answers Reminders. Answers Reminders said: Today’s Question For 11/30/09: Do you know what you really know? Quote & comments at http://ow.ly/GYQm […]

Leave a comment